Our History

Starting in the second half of the 19th century as a traditional enterprise, Schauenburg International today is a modern international group of technology companies.  The family-owned business has its roots in the German industry. Starting off as an industrial enterprise in the Rhine-Ruhr-area of Germany 60 years ago, the Schauenburg International group today is a continuously growing, internationally active, industrial investment company.

Schauenburg Flexadux Corp. was founded in the U.S. in 1974 as a manufacturer of flexible ventilation ducting in Grand Junction, Colorado.  Over the years, it has expanded into a multifaceted manufacturing and distributing company providing flexible lay flat, spiral, rigid fiberglass and steel ducting, pumpable crib bags, dust collectors, conveyor belt dewatering systems, mine chutes, doors and other custom fabricated equipment for the mining and oil field industries.  Its electronics division manufacture and distribute gas detection instruments, coal dust explosibility meters and coming soon proximity detection instruments.  With manufacturing locations in Grand Junction, Colorado and Fairmont, West Virginia, Schauenburg provides custom products quickly throughout the continental USA and beyond.

Western Regional Office

 

Eric Salmon

President

E.Salmon@schauenburg.us

 

Vito Virgili

Sales Director

v.virgilli@schauenburg.us

 

Marcie Riddle

Industrial Specialist

m.riddle@schauenburg.us

 

Jeanette Kiphart

Sales / Marketing

j.kiphart@schauenburg.us

 

Bill Knecht

Industrial Specialist

b.knecht@schauenburg.us

 

Erick Henderson

Plant Manager

e.hendrickson@schauenburg.us

 

Brison Klein

Engineering

b.klein@schauenburg.us

Eastern Regional Office

 

Eric Salmon

President

E.Salmon@schauenburg.us

 

Vito Virgili

Sales Director

v.virgilli@schauenburg.us

 

Kevin Hills

Industrial Specialist

k.hills@schauenburg.us

 

Robyn Steele

Inside Sales / Office Coordinator

r.steele@schauenburg.us

 

Mark Piecknick

Purchasing

m.piecknick@schauenburg.us

 

Neil Cardiff

Accounting Manager

n.cardiff@schauenburg.us

Contact Us

Schauenburg Flexadux Corporation