Our History

Starting in the second half of the 19th century as a traditional enterprise, Schauenburg International today is a modern international group of technology companies.  The family-owned business has its roots in the German industry. Starting off as an industrial enterprise in the Rhine-Ruhr-area of Germany 60 years ago, the Schauenburg International group today is a continuously growing, internationally active, industrial investment company.

Schauenburg Flexadux Corp. was founded in the U.S. in 1974 as a manufacturer of flexible ventilation ducting in Grand Junction, Colorado.  Over the years, it has expanded into a multifaceted manufacturing and distributing company providing flexible lay flat, spiral, rigid fiberglass and steel ducting, pumpable crib bags, dust collectors, conveyor belt dewatering systems, mine chutes, doors and other custom fabricated equipment for the mining and oil field industries.  Its electronics division manufacture and distribute gas detection instruments, coal dust explosibility meters and coming soon proximity detection instruments.  With manufacturing locations in Grand Junction, Colorado and Fairmont, West Virginia, Schauenburg provides custom products quickly throughout the continental USA and beyond.

Western Regional Office

John Kelleher

President

j.kelleher@schauenburg.us

Judy Silbernagel

Business Manager

j.silbernagel@schauenburg.us

John Erven

Engineering

j.erven@schauenburg.us

Martha Wilson

Purchasing

m.wilson@schauenburg.us

Erick Hendrickson

Plant Manager

e.hendrickson@schauenburg.us

Jeanette Kiphart

Sales & Marketing

j.kiphart@schauenburg.us

Eastern Regional Office

Eric Salmon

COO / CFO

E.Salmon@schauenburg.us

Ken Adams

Manager

k.adams@schauenburg.us

Larry Moore

Electronic Technology Consultant

l.moore@schauenburg.us

Robyn Steele

Inside Sales / Office Coordinator

r.steele@schauenburg.us

Cliff DeVault

Purchasing / IT

c.devault@schauenburg.us 

Kyle Martin

Service Sales Representative

k.martin@schauenburg.us

Vito Virgili

Assistant Manager / National Sales

v.virgili@schauenburg.us

Contact Us

Schauenburg Flexadux Corporation